Alcoholic Hydration

I am not a doctor, damnit, stop calling me doctor!

But I do get most of my hydration from beer.  I haven’t done a scientific study but, I drink a little water when I wake up at night with a dry throat, a lot of coffee constantly throughout the day and then beer once I’m done with my coffees (around 8).

I exercise semi-regularly and its awful.  But not because of the lack of hydration, its because I’m fat and only workout SEMI-regularly.  And my “workouts” consist of a 100 yard jog followed by a 10-minute walk.  Whatever, I’m in bad shape for a doctor…

Anyway, months ago I heard about this.  I drink beer prior to and during and after physical activity so I’ve never questioned the hydrating ability of beer.

What is your favorite beer to drink before, during, and after physical activity?  I used to run about 7 (6.72) miles a day, so I would have 2 Busch tall boys before running, none during (couldn’t find anyone to meet me with cold beer), and 2 again immediately afterward to ‘feed my muscles’.

Anyone wanna workout?

 

